CA Foundation & Intermediate

Chartered Accountancy is one of the most reputed courses and a Chartered Accountant is a vital part of any organization. This course comes under the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI) and is without a reservation system for the students. Those who are interested need to register with the Institute, for which AK’s Academy provides full support and guidance.


The course is divided into three stages — Foundation, Intermediate, and Final.


Foundation, or the first stage consists of 4 subjects which are:

  • Accountancy

  • Law (60 marks) and Communication (40 marks)

  • Mathematics (40 marks), Statistics (40 marks), and Logical Reasoning (20 marks)

  • Economics (60 marks) and Management (40 marks)


All the aforementioned subjects are of 100 marks. Out of the 4 subjects; Accountancy, Law and Communication are subjective whereas the other 2 are objective. To pass, an individual must get a minimum of 40 marks in each subject and an aggregate of 50% in all subjects.


Intermediate, or the second stage is further divided into 2 groups:


  • 1st Group- Accountancy, Law, Cost Accounting, and Taxation

  • 2nd Group- Advanced Accountancy, Audit, Information Technology and Strategic Management, and Financial Management and Economics for Finance.


To proceed to the next stage, the applicant must pass either of the group or both groups.


Before proceeding to the final stage, candidates must complete 3 years of Articled Training which is imperative before sitting for the final examination.


After completing the practical training, one can appear in the Final Examination and upon passing, enroll as a member of the ICAI and be designated as a Chartered Accountant.

Feb 20.jpg